Loading Events
Johanna Roehrig

The Seasons

Sat 25 Jun 19:00 - 21:00

Orchestra of St John’s at SJE Arts

SJE Arts Next Generation Series

Vivaldi Four Seasons
Bach Chaconne orchestrated for violin and soprano
Toby Young four motets (commissioned work – world premiere)

Johanna Roehrig – violin
Hannah Fraser-Mackenzie – soprano

OSJ Oxford Voices
Orchestra of St John’s
John Lubbock, conductor

This evening’s concert transports the listener through the turning of the year with Vivaldi’s timeless Four Seasons and the world premiere of Toby Young’s Four motets on The Seasons. The performance also features Bach’s Chaconne for solo violin in a new arrangement for voice and violin performed alongside the chorales on which it is based.

Next Generation Series artist Johanna Roehrig recently completed her master’s degree with distinction and a DipRAM Diploma at the Royal Academy of Music.  She is now studying for her Artist Diploma at the HfMT Hamburg with Prof. Tanja Becker-Bender, and already enjoying a busy schedule performing internationally as a recitalist and concerto soloist.

This concert is in partnership with Oxford Festival of the Arts.




Share This Event

  • This event has passed.
Buy Tickets »

Date and Time

Sat 25 Jun
19:00 - 21:00
£25, £20, £15; under 16s £5


SJE Arts
St John the Evangelist church, 109A Iffley Road
Oxford, OX4 1EH


Orchestra of St John’s
07775 904626
View Organiser Website